## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

8 October 2020

# NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE** will be held **VIA SKYPE** on **THURSDAY, 15 OCTOBER 2020** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

# BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES
  - (a) Policy and Resources Committee held on 20 February 2020 (Pages 3 8)
  - (b) Sub-Committee of the Policy and Resources Committee held on 24 September 2020 (Pages 9 10)
- FINANCIAL REPORTS MONITORING PACK 31 AUGUST 2020 (Pages 11 146) Report by Section 95 Officer
  - 5. BUDGET OUTLOOK 2021-22 TO 2025-26 (Pages 147 168) Report by Section 95 Officer
  - 6. UPDATE ON 2021/22 SAVINGS THEME REVIEWS (Pages 169 172) Report by Section 95 Officer
- 7. IMPLEMENTATION OF DOMESTIC ABUSE POLICY
  Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services (to follow)
  - 8. ARGYLL & BUTE HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE PARTNERSHIP (HSCP) CULTURE SURVEY RESPONSE UPDATE (Pages 173 - 186)

Report by Chief Officer – Health and Social Care Partnership

#### **REPORTS FOR NOTING**

#### 9. COMMUNITY EMPOWERMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 2015 - UPDATE -EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST / ASSET TRANSFER REQUESTS/PARTICIPATION REQUESTS/ ANNUAL REPORTING REQUIREMENTS (Pages 187 - 200)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Commercial Services

#### 10. POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 201 - 202)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

### **Policy and Resources Committee**

Councillor Rory Colville	Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)
Councillor Lorna Douglas	Councillor Audrey Forrest
Councillor Bobby Good	Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly	Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Vice-Chai	r)Councillor Douglas Philand
Councillor Alastair Redman	Councillor Elaine Robertson
Councillor Len Scoullar	Councillor Sandy Taylor
Councillor Richard Trail	

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269